Gamer Riches: Dragonchow Dice Bags

Teeny Tiny Dice Bag

Blue Flame/Black Teeny Tiny Dice Bag from Dragon Chow

Like many gamers I have far more dice than I probably need, most of which currently reside in a large beer stein (no beer, just dice).  Over the years I’ve owned a number of dice bags, but for some reason I no longer have any of them.  Through Twitter I’d been following a number of people who spoke highly of bags made by @geekylyndsay, so I decided to buy a bag from her site:  www.dragonchow.com.

The website offers dice bags in a variety of  fabrics including things like Batman logos, colorful flames, pebbles, aliens, and more, or you can get a custom dice bag.  Lindsay contructs each bag from two different fabrics in such a way that the bags are reversible.   The square bottom design allows them to stand on the table, even when empty. While most of her bags sit on a 4″ x 4″ base,  the day I went shopping for a bag she had a 1.5″ x 1.5″ based Teeny Tiny Dice Bag available in a blue flame/black fabric combination.  Because I do most of my gaming at home I decided to go with the Teeny Tiny Dice bag which sounded like it was perfectly sized for a single set of dice, plus a couple extra d20’s for those occasions when I travel to the game store for a game (always need to have an extra d20 or 2 in case one starts to misbehave). 

The dice bag arrived swiftly, in almost exactly 1 week and I was quite impressed.  The dice bag looked, and performed exactly as advertised.  My wife does some quilting, and other sewing projects around the house, so I checked out the stitching and it looked clean and tight.  In addition my order came with a hand written thank you note.  While in the scheme of things, almost every company in the gaming world is a small business, the quality of the work and the personal touches really impressed me.  

If you’re in the market for a dice bag, I definitely recommend taking a look at Dragon Chow’s products.   

To view more pictures of my Dragon Chow dice bag click here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gamer Riches: Dragonchow Dice Bags

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Stoneson's Dungeon Briefs » Blog Archive » Gamer Riches: Dragonchow Dice Bags -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

