Paul John's Life

Early last week, Wizards of the Coast officially announced they were working on the next edition of Dungeons and Dragons.  Like many, the news got me very excited, though I don’t play as much as I did in 2E and 3E days, I still love the game.

Seems like the Internet had been filled with rumors of a new edition ever since the Essentials line was announced.  I tried to ignore most of that.   Though when Monte Cook returned to WOTC a few months ago, I began to think they truly were beginning to work on something.   Even with my suspicions, I didn’t expect a public announcement to occur until closer to GenCon.

WOTC hasn’t announced a release date yet for the new edition, heck, they haven’t even announced a name.  I suspect it will wind up simply being “Dungeons and Dragons” in an attempt to unify the community…

View original post 244 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

